Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in La Fayette, NY 13084

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 29 year old momma to a beautiful 17 month old girl! I have worked in customer service for my whole life, but have always gravitated toward kids whenever they come in to the store! I am looking to become a babysitter because I feel like I have so much love to give to other kids, and I am also looking to be able to bring my daughter to work with me, at least most of the time! I would have a very flexible schedule, am super creative, and would treat any child as part of my own family! I have a little brother and sister, so while I don't necessarily have any formal childcare training, I was always very involved with helping raise my siblings. I was ten years old when my brother was born and have been very involved since day one of his care. Now Read more that we are both older, we still have a close relationship and I am still like a 'mother' to him and my sister in many ways! As a young teen, I volunteered every summer to be a camp counselor at Bible Camp in Liverpool, and when I was 16/17 for two summers I was a camp counselor at Parks and Recreation in Cicero! I was CPR certified during that time, but my card has since expired, however I am absolutely open to becoming certified again! Currenlty I am available on Tuesdays/Thursdays/Fridays all day, but I would be looking for a job to replace my part time job where I work now, so if we are the right fit, my hours would obviously be more flexible! I am open to either going to babysit at your house, or bringing kids to my home. We are smoke free, pet free, and I keep things as clean as I can with a toddler running around!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Costume Design

Graduated SUNY at Fredonia 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now