JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy N.

Nanny in Lancaster, NY 14086.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lancaster, NY

  • Age 52
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

Hello ! My name is Tammy and I am thrilled to be introducing myself to you ! I hope to extend my friendship and become a nurturing and loving caretaker for your children! I honor the bonds and cherish the many joys shared with those I have watched grow throughout the years. I have many years of experience working with children of all ages. I am very confident in my abilities to provide positive, consistent, and stable encouragement, love, support and nurturing while caring for newborns and infants through young adults. I enjoy having the children participate in making artsy crafts. As well as enjoying the outdoors. I am a nature enthusiast and love animals especially dogs and cats . I have an outstanding relationship with local rescue organizations from past fostering of dogs for them . I am Infant , Child and Adult CPR certified as well as First Aid and AED from the American Red Cross . I do have a safe & reliable SUV for field trips . I have a clean driving record which can be verified . Any type of light housekeeping and laundry is fine . I will also prepare meals. I will also guide you on the milestones and assist your child with achieving them . I helped provide full and part-time child care to my families over the past 20 years! My journey has also included teaching bright little ones in a Universal Pre K setting for several years . ! I am able to provide many positive references that will speak for my hard work and dedication and will also help you to learn about the vibrant person I am! I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have for me. Please let me know how I can help you get to know me better! I look forward to hearing from you soon and learning more about how I can help meet your family's needs!

Thank You ,


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Karen M. is a reference for Tammy N. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria M. is a reference for Tammy N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tammy N.
Tammy N.
Lancaster, NY 14086

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now