Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Little Neck, NY 11362

Meet Shiva

  • Has a car

Hi my name is Shiva. I have 10+ years hand-on experience as babysitting with different families and love any opportunity to be around children. Anyone who knows me can confirm my love for them. I am a reliable, honest, discipline & well- versed in taking care of children in the absence of parents. My relevant expertise includes; preparing and serving meals, changing dipper, laundry, preparing bottles, and keeping the engaged while developing them physically and mentally. Love to read, play and do art. Above all I know to keep the kids safe and amused in different healthy ways and I am very safe and reliable driver. I been working with the different group of age New born to 15 years old. I am mother of 2 boys.experience babysitting for different families. I have watched over a family with 3 kids for three years, ages newborn, three and 4-year-old. My second Read more family had two children, a new born and a 5-year-old for five years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Shiva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shiva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now