Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Lockport, NY 14094

Meet Amylynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for a family that I can stay with a child and take care of them. I want to be able to grow with the baby, meaning that I want to be with them until they go to school. I retired from New York State unified court system. I started there in 1992 and retired in 2014. Before that I was a loss prevention manager at a store like Walmart. I have had three babysitting jobs. The first one I watched the kids from the time they got off the bus, feed them dinner did showers and then bed. They moved to NC . I have actually been flown down there either to visit and the last time I babysat for the weekend. I am actually leaving on 9-17-17 for the week to babysit. The second family also had two kids. The little boy was developmentally​ challenged​. I Read more watched them for about two years. The Last woman I have babysat for had three kids. I had the little boy all day until his sister's got home from school. I am very dependable, I am always early and never call in.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Amylynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness

Education

psychology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Amylynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now