JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heidi S.

Nanny in Lockport, NY 14094.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lockport, NY

  • Age 40
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Heidi’s Bio

I am a 37 year old, non smoker, whom lives in the Lockport NY area. I am currently working afternoons  with Just for Kids as a Team Lead Assistant for elementary students at Dodge Elentary for the after school program. I have experience with children 2 years old and up. I have worked with kids whom have Autism, Diabetes, Ausbergers, and other special needs children. I enjoy reading with the children, enjoy doing arts and crafts projects, cooking projects, playing board games or video games with the kids, I also enjoy pretend play to get their imagination go! I love children and seeing them smile! I am looking for before school or morning care. I am also looking to watch your child at your home after 6pm on the weekdays. Available on the weekends too.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Tonya N. is a reference for Heidi S. Relationship: Family
Heather M. is a reference for Heidi S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Heidi S.
Heidi S.
Lockport, NY 14094
40

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now