JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Locust Valley, NY 11560

Meet Cara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a fun loving, artistic and sweet as Candy apples kind of girl. I have always loved being around children, and being the oldest in my family gave me the opportunity to have a hand in raising my siblings and helping their imaginations blossom. I've worked with children as young as 6 months old, and the oldest being early teenagers. I love art and poetry and I find it incredibly important to immerse children within the arts to help them see the world through differently. I can't say I'm the best cook ever but I like to have fun in the kitchen and crack open a cookbook and whip up tasty treats! I've always been a writer so bed time stories are kind of my thing. Imagination is important to me, and will do anything to help keep children's minds stimulated. Being fluent in Spanish can also a perk, as Read more children love to pick up things that are new and exciting!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/17

Ratings & reviews

Cara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Cara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now