JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Long Beach, NY 11561

Meet Kathleen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, My name is Katie Jane, and I am a middle school guidance counselor. I graduated from Fordham with a Master's degree in Childhood and Special Education, before going for my dual certificate in counseling. I grew up in a very big family, right on the ocean, and have been looking after youngsters for as long as I can remember. By nature of my position and experience, I am extremely responsible, dedicated, and committed to what I do. It has been my life's work to foster in children a true love for learning and a growth mindset, understanding that anything is possible. I am genuinely down-to-earth, enthusiastic, loving, and sincere. I make the most of every single day and am committed to always having and sharing a positive perspective. I am someone you can trust and depend on, while also knowing that I have your children's best interest at Read more heart, and I will be dedicated to making them feel safe, comfortable, and nurtured, while also having fun, exploring, and continuing to learn and grow (that is the teacher in me!) I am employed full-time during the school year as a middle school guidance counselor (8AM-3PM), and am right now, looking for something full- or part-time for the summer. However, I would most certainly consider continuing working with you part-time for the following school year, after the summer months are over. I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to share a little bit about myself. I am looking forward to hearing from you and learning more about your wonderful families! Note trainings: - Certified ocean lifeguard and swim instructor - Health coach - Master Degree in Childhood and Special Education - Bachelor Degree in Political Science and International Law - Licensed School Counselor - CPR/AED, First Aid Passion/Interests: - Running - Sports - Surfing, Swimming - Health and Nutrition - Reading/Writing - Music (violin/guitar/piano) - Arts

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$35-$60/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Childhood and Special Education, School Counseling

Graduated Fordham University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now