JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eileen O.

Nanny in Long Beach, NY 11561.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Long Beach, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $375-$1000 per week

Eileen’s Bio

Hello, my name is Eileen and I am 22, and live in Long Beach NY.  I have worked with children for many years, and I really enjoy it.  I am recently graduated from SUNY Oneonta in NY with a degree in Child and Family Studies.  In my major I have taken many parenting classes as well as classes on children with special needs.  For my internship I worked in a school for children with special needs.  I gained a lot of experience and feel that I am qualified for any situation. I also think that I would be the perfect fit for any home.  I have references and a resume upon request. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Claire G. is a reference for Eileen O. Relationship: Former Employer
Casey L. is a reference for Eileen O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eileen O.
Eileen O.
Long Beach, NY 11561
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $375-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now