JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nelisa W.

Nanny in Long Beach, NY 11561.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Long Beach, NY

  • Age 34
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Nelisa’s Bio

My name is Nelisa Woodley but everyone calls me Lisa. I'm from the caribbean island of St.Vincent and the Grenadines, where I've lived for the first 18years of my life before re-locating to New-York . I've lived and worked here as a Child Care Attendant (baby sitter) fo the past 8 years. My first job was at a Daycare center where I obtained  my certificate as a certifed daycare assisant as well as infant/child CPR. My current job as a live in nanny started off with 2 children, then turned into 4 with the arrival of twin girls. My duties as a nanny includes... Cooking, cleaning up after the kids, teaching as well as doing arts and craft which is one of my favorite thing to do with  kids. I believe that spending one on one time bonding with the kids over something that they enjoy is very important. Thus.. Why I enjoy it . I have never been fired from a job nor have I been blessed with kids of my own. I'm a very flexible and reliable hard working youny woman .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help

References

Makessia O. is a reference for Nelisa W.
Makessia O. is a reference for Nelisa W.
Jump to Top
Nelisa W.
Nelisa W.
Long Beach, NY 11561
34

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now