JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Sunnyside, NY 11104

Meet Liza

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings! I am a preschool teacher looking to nanny over the summer months. About me, I completed a BA in Early Chikdhood Education and I am in the process of completing my MS in General and Special Education in Early Childhood Education. Being a teacher by profession, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. I also have a more personal experience raising my naphew from birth. I've been fingerprinted by both the DOE and the DOH and have taken First Aid and CPR training. As a dependable, responsible and trustworthy nanny, I welcome the chance to talk about how my services may be beneficial to you and your family. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 7/11/2016
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/16

Ratings & reviews

Liza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MS in General and Special Education for Early Childhood Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Liza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now