Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Long Island City, NY 11101

Meet Noelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name’s Noelle Sarno, I am 26 years old and have recently moved to Long Island City, NY a few months ago. I have years of experience with children and have worked in the greater Boston area for over 6 years prior to moving to NYC. In my previous work I’v, tutored, as e been a nanny as well as worked closely as ‘in home’ as a specialist in behavioral health. My creative energy and easy going spirit will be welcoming for both the children and the parents alike. I have a strong passion for shaping young minds and bodies to be their strongest and best possible little selves. I'd be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Please feel free to contact me by phone, 207-205-1096 or by email, noellesarno91@gmail.com, at any time. Please feel to review the more extended overview of my Read more past profession work experiences and I would be more than happy to share any questions or concerns you might have, take care! Best, Noelle ___________________________________________ -Knowledge in expressive therapies and alternative approaches to healing. Completed my Bachelors of Science in expressive arts therapy at Lesley University, accompanied by the experience of three internships, allowing me to work closely with children and adolescence while integrating the arts in the field of social work. I also have extensive experience working with a wide age range of children and adolescence from various cultural and socioeconomic backgrounds. Organized and led art activities for non-profit organizations centered around providing support for the children of local families affected by homelessness. Fostered self-empowerment through creating exercises and establishing a safe environment for creative expression and self-exploration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Noelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Expressive Arts Therapy

Graduated Lesley University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Noelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now