JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlyn F.

Nanny in Long Island City, NY 11101.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Long Island City, NY

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Ashlyn’s Bio

I am a young attorney and I work in NYC during the week full-time and live on Long Island. Even though I’ve begun my legal career, I feel that something is still missing! What’s missing is being part of a great family and helping to keep kids healthy and happy! This is not simply a ‘job’ for me. Families I’ve worked for have helped me grow into the person that I am today just as much as I’ve helped their kids grow into the people they are today. I’m looking forward to helping a family either in the city or in the Hamptons on weekends. I would prefer every other weekend, but can accommodate a particular family’s needs. I have a car and a clean driver’s record. I also love to swim and stay active as much as possible. Thus, I welcome families with active kids who are always on the go, as well as families who enjoy lounging and down/family-time. I'm experienced with toddlers, infant care, and pre-teens and am prepared for everything they throw at me!  


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/27/2014


My availability is valid through 12/25/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Nina M. is a reference for Ashlyn F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jana E. is a reference for Ashlyn F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashlyn F.
Ashlyn F.
Long Island City, NY 11101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now