JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Macedon, NY 14502

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

LIT/CIT at YMCA Camp Eastside for 3 years responsible for: -coming up with games and activities to run with the kids, I've run games with up to 50 kids at a time -disciplining kids at the camp (making sure they're following rules while still having a fun time) -building relationships with the kids (5-12 years old) Camp Counselor at YMCA Camp Eastside (1 year) same responsibilities as LIT/CIT as well as: -creating weekly schedules for a group of 10 kids (and working with other counselors for larger group activities) -ensuring general safety of kids while working on their development and personal growth as children Assistant Camp Counselor responsible for: -disciplining kids at the camp -building relationships with kids -cleaning up after art projects and assisting kids with projects (5-12 years old) Mentor at Elementary School (1 year) -helped a 2nd grader develop better communication and friendship building skills

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Textile and Surface Design/Advertising and Marketing Communications

Fashion Institute of Technology 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now