JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Meet Catalina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a caring, loving, ‘go with the flow’ woman, though I can be firm at times, if required. I love children and have two of my own, ages 11 and 13. Raising my kids has given me the opportunity to understand that our responsibility as parents and teachers is to provide the best possible education, knowledge, and choices so they are able to grow to their maximum potential. I believe kids should be given the ability to become independent individuals, and we can enable them by setting limits with positive discipline, praise, and encouragement. I am a creative person who enjoys making crafty items for family and friends. I also have a bit of an entrepreneurial streak, and I’ve managed to turn my love of baking and cake making from a hobby into a little side business. My interests include art, listening to music, reading, and dancing, and I Read more enjoy sharing all that I love with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Catalina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Catalina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now