Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10029

Meet Andelina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi. A native New Yorker (Spanish Harlem), studying Fine Arts at LaGuardia CC. I do have tattoos, none offensive (cats and flowers) and rarely shown, I also have my septum piercing but I will turn it in to be hidden because, I've noticed, children under the age of 8 really like to try to touch it. I don't own a car but I do have my driver's license, so if needed, it's there. I'm a vegetarian (I don't mind being around meat or cooking it), who doesn't do diary so I understand certain diet needs, plus, I'm allergic to almonds so I understand allergy seriousness. I have experience with children from months old to 13 years old. I am not just a "sitter" I enjoy engaging with children; having conversations, going to family-friendly places, doing artwork, assisting in school work, and so on. I help out my aunt every few Read more weeks with the children she cares for, I guess I have a welcoming vibe where the kids just come to me, it's super cute, especially when we're outside and want me to hold their little hands. I'm not sure what else to write about, so, if you have any other questions or need details, please feel free to reach out to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Andelina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$19/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fine Arts

CUNY La Guardia Community College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andelina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now