JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tenzin D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10007.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Manhattan, NY

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $1250-$1700 per week

Tenzin’s Bio

Hello parents,
My name is Tenzin and I am young educated tibetan female who is currently seeking full time work. I have been around children my whole life, and they bring out the best in me. I have worked with children all ages from infants to toddlers and older. I love to be involved in thier little world and be part of it, and help them in any ways that can bring a smile to thier faces, but also making smart choices for them, and communicating with parents and doing whats best for the child. I am not afraid to get down on the ground and play with them. I always want the child to feel and also see that I am not just a babysitter or nanny, I want them to feel that they have a friend who they can always come to, cry to, complain to, yell to, and who they can rely on, and depend on. I hope you all can find what you are looking for and I hope that I can come across a good family and be part of thier lives for a long time. All my best wishes to you parents. IF you have any questions, please feel free to write to me here or email me at References are available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hindi

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Tenzin D.
Tenzin D.
Manhattan, NY 10007

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1250-$1700 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now