Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Lesley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Need an occasional date night or weekday babysitter? A short notice backup sitter you can call on if your nanny is sick? My name is Lesley. I am a 27 year old female located in West Harlem with over 10 years of babysitting experience. I was formally a teacher's assistant for 6 years in classrooms consisting of learning disabled and special needs children. Before that, I was employed as a teacher in the infants room at a private learning center. I volunteered for a few years in the youth section at a public library and planned events for the children. I have also tutored children who come from struggling families. I am a prompt and diligent person that is also physically fit. I am firm yet calm with lots of patience and excellent references. I'm a very creative person that likes to keep children engage with fun activities. I use Read more the subway system to get around. I am willing to travel up to 10 miles from zip code 10031. My asking rate is $15-20/hour, depending on responsibilities. Please feel free to send me a message here on Sittercity or an email at LFrey313@gmail.com OR contact me via phone (727-743-6678) if you would like to set up a phone interview, followed by an in-person meeting! Thank you for reading.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Eric Z.

2/1/2019

Richard A.

7/25/2013

Lesley took care of my 3 cats twice, once at short notice under stressful conditions. I recommend her highly, and will use her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Attended St. Petersburg College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lesley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now