Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Maspeth, NY 11378

Meet Daniela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear all My name is Daniela and I am originally from Germany. I have a college degree and speak 3 fluent languages. I have done an Au Pair in Atlanta and gained several experiences in child care. In addition I have also worked in nursery school (Kindergarten) in Germany. I am a very reliable, organized and caring person who likes to cook, read and travel. I want the best interest for your child, and look out for best entertaining including best care in order for your child to be able to learn and grow. I’m also willing to teach your child a new language, if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Eleanor S.

6/24/2019

Stay away! Daniela applied to my job and we had a phone interview during which time she let me know that all of her jobs have been temporary it seems not by her choosing. She then informed me that, if she starts soon, she's leaving for five weeks shortly after. Finally, she started arguing with me over the pay--which I'd clearly posted twice and emailed her specifically during our first exchange. Suffice it to say, I did not offer her an in-person interview. She then sent a series of crazy texts to me arguing about the pay (for a job she was neither offered nor planning on being in the country to take). She is both argumentative and rude-- needlessly so. I'd caution any parent to stay away unless you want drama or someone to yell at you.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now