JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie K.

Nanny in Maspeth, NY 11378.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Maspeth, NY

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am 27 year old college graduate with 9+ years of experience as a nanny.  I am very patient, caring, and creative and I love to spend time with kids. I like to learn new things all the times and when taking care of kids I try to get them involved in different projects to explore their interests and hobbies and open them up to explore the world.
II love music and art and if the kids are interested I like to get them involved in learning how to play different instruments and expressing themselves through art. I have also worked as a tutor so while babysitting, if the kids are school-age I do tend to help them with homework and answer any questions they may have. After hours the activities range from play-dates in the park, visiting museums, going to the movies, attending after-school activities, playing games, reading books, making arts & crafts, etc.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/3/2015


My availability is valid through 8/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Polish
Jump to Top
Katie K.
Katie K.
Maspeth, NY 11378

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now