Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Massapequa Park, NY 11762

Meet Dina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children for the past 15 years. Lots of children! Not only my own kids, but many kids of all ages. I have tended to children throughout the community during all my time running events as chair of committees for the PTA, babysitting others for employmentt, and babysitting as favors/reciprocation for friends , watching students in school as a teachers aide on school trips or in the classroom and as a class mom too many times to count. I have an 11 yr. old daughter and a 14 year old son so I certainly am an experienced in child care but I have also had long term babysitting jobs over the past few years while I have been home raising my own. References are certainly available upon request from my former employers. I am now looking again to earn more discretionary income for my family . Read more I would love to find employment working with kids again. My fun, positive attitude appeals to kids. They like me and respect me. (Well all kids are better behaved with me than my own-lol) But, I must say, kids respond well to my personality I’m able to adjust my attitude, my energy, so to speak, to relate to a specific child. I truly enjoy helping out parents. I know how busy life can be and sometimes any little bit of assistance helps. Hopefully we can meet in person. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Dina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Recreation Management and Tourism Marketing

Arizona State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now