JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teresa R.

Nanny in Melrose, NY 12121.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Melrose, NY

  • Age 53
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $250-$350 per week

Teresa’s Bio

I am a fun loving mom of three beautiful daughters ranging from 14 to 23.  I work for a local school district as a TA. My goal in life is to make a difference in a childs life.  I am a creative person who loves to do crafts and read. I love sports especially soccer. My three girls all play soccer year round plus my husband is a college coach so I watch alot of soccer. I have a great sense of humor and am easy to talk to. I am told I have a very big heart. I am very encouraging when it comes to getting something done. I have worked with kids ranging from infant to 17 years of age. I have been working with special needs children for over 9 years. I can be flexible with time when needed. I love animals. I have a dog and a cat. I am a big fan of interacting with a child on their level no matter what it may be. It a a amazing feeling watching a child's face light up when they accomplish something new. I am available during school breaks and summer vacations. I am willing to commit to long term if needed


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/29/2015


My availability is valid through 8/12/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah L. is a reference for Teresa R. Relationship: Co-worker
Christine M. is a reference for Teresa R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Teresa R.
Teresa R.
Melrose, NY 12121

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$350 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now