Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Millbrook, NY 12545

Meet Peter

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun loving and caring individual and will tend to your child's needs promptly and in a professional manner. I love children and they love me and with my experiences with children, I am sure to be their best friend in a matter of minutes. I have a professional Elementary Education teaching license and graduated at the top of my class in 2010 from UW - Green Bay of Wisconsin. I have over 5 years experience in a variety of childcare and sitting positions. Plenty of recommendations. I am currently attending Dutchess County Community College in Poughkeepsie full time toward a career in Pediatric Physical Therapy. I am willing to travel anywhere in the vicinity between Poughkeepsie and where I currently reside in Millbrook. I look forward to hearing from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Peter doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional


Currently attending Dutchess Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Peter's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now