Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Sharon

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

SHARON CUNNINGHAM Objective To obtain employment. Education 2004 – 2005 ACCESS Adult Education Program MT. Vernon, NY Nursing Assistant Certificate  Completed the Certified Nursing Assistant Program, which exceeded 140 hours of theory and included 30 hours experience at a long term care facility. 2003 – 2004 ACCESS Adult Education Program MT. Vernon, NY Microsoft Word Certificate 2013- Presently pursuing my Bachelor's in Behavioral Science at Concordia College Ny Professional experience 1994- 2003 Bronxville NY 2005 – 2013 Eastchester, NY Professional Nanny Cared for three children, with attention to one of the children’s special health needs. First child was 3 months old girl, followed by birth of a boy, four years later and in 2002 the birth of the third child, a girl was born. Managed household needs of residence. Carried out daily activities to meet the children’s physical and emotional needs while parent work. Additional responsibilities included bathing children, Read more Prepared, cooked and served meals and snacks, changed diapers, potty trained, took children on walks, outings and educational trips, assisted with projects, oversaw playtime and scheduled/social activities with friends after school and homework assignments. May 2013- August 2013 Substitute Cook Substituted at Pelham Children's Center as a cook. Followed menu that was given each week and prepared healthy breakfast. lunch and snack. 2003 - 2005 New York State AHRC Group Home Bronx, NY Residence Counselor Perform and document room checks. Communicate with overlapping staff at both beginning and end of shift. Conduct Fire Drills. Inventory medication arriving at the residence and other duties, as needed, medication administration to residents. 1993 - 1994 Norma’s Hair Salon Bronx, NY Certifications New York State Certified Nursing Assistant CPR Certified I love to work with children because they really are the ones who teach us a lot and they are fun to be with. I also believe that I have lots of morals that I can help instill in them so that they may maturely grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Behavioral Science

Currently attending Concordia College - Bronxville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now