JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10553

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kelly. I have taken care of children of all ages, from new born to teen. I have also over 10 yrs in child care and home care. Along with providing excellent child care, part of my duty was to straighten up, laundry, run errands like food shopping, drive children to and from school, play dates, and sports. Helping them with their homework and projects was a big part too. My favorite time spent with the kids were being outdoors at the park and playgrounds during the warm weather. Doing indoor art and games also helped them to get over their winter blues. I truly love children and would love this opportunity to have a special place inside their little hearts. A little more about me, I am originally from Brazil. My family and I migrated to the US in the early 1990's and have been here Read more ever since. I speak and write fluent English, Portuguese and I do speak enough Spanish to get around. I have my own vehicle and a good driving record. I am not CPR certified, but I am more than happy to become certified at your wish. I attended college and majored in Business Administration Management. I also recently received my cosmetology licensed. I love to do hair, nails and make up on the side. I am very flexible and willing to work with you. I like to be very honest, I have never lived in, though I did in the past filled in for friends who lived in for a minimum of two weeks. I have enjoyed every moment of it. I have also in many occasions taken care of the children for various days while the parents were out of the country and have also traveled with the family to provide child care while they were on vacation. I should also mention that I am willing to live out too and still provide the flexibility and hours you need. I am a US citizen, legal to work in the US. I have great references and would love to pass them over to you once we have met.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Management

Graduated The College of Westchester 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now