Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Meet Passarin

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Qualification Highlights : Over 6 years of experience working with neonates, toddlers, primary school children Possess Bachelor’s degree in Geography and English Excellent written & oral communication skills Fluent in English and Thai Exceptional child care skills with ability to work with children who have learning disabilities Professional Experience :                              Mrs. Caroline & Matt Smith June 2011 to present   Mrs. Celina & Mr. Lenny School August 2010 to present Mrs. Emily & Mr. Eric Schmidt October 2006 to April 2008 CPR and First Aid conference in Newark, New Jersey 2006 Leader at Tumble Tots  in Thailand 2005-2006 Has responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children Assist children bathing and dressing Provide child care, including changing of diapers of small children Take care of child when he/she is ill Provide homework tutoring to pre-school, and first grade child Oversee playtime and maintained diary of activities Take children out for Read more outings, walks and educational trips Meet parents to discuss plans & report problems Arrange games & other entertainment activities for children to create a positive child care environment Make children play games and other indoor as well as outdoor activities Provide children guidance in their studies and school work Teach children moral values and principles Education : B.A degree in Geography and English Thammasat University and Ramkhamhaeng University , Bangkok, Thailand 2005   High School Diploma, Sainampeung school, Bangkok, Thailand 2000 Computer Skills : IPhone’s children application and music, MS office software Packages and Internet search Hobbies : Listening and Singing, Dancing, Reading, Cooking &Exercising

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/14

Ratings & reviews

Passarin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Geography

Graduated Thammasat university

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Passarin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now