JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jo Ann D.

Nanny in Massapequa, NY 11758.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

N Massapequa, NY

  • Age 32
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jo Ann’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jo Ann.  I have a BS in Elementary Education and a Masters in Educational Technology.  I work full time for a Professional Development company.  I am looking for a baby-sitting job/nanny job on the weekend or a tutoring job.  I have been baby-sitting since I was about 12 years old.  I have babysat children from newborn on up, I have also babysat 1-8 children at a time.  I have dealt with a wide range of children.  I am a very loving, energetic, and outgoing person.  I enjoy doing different things with the children.  In the past, I have taken them to the beach, the pool, the library, birthday parties; you name it, and I have done it.  Please contact me if you have any questions.  I look forward to hearing from you!  You can message me, and I will give you my number so we can talk.  Thank you.
**In addition, if your child/children have allergies I know this can be hard on the parent to trust someone with them because it is very dangerous. I would like you to know that I personally carry an Epi-Pen because of allergies, so I am very aware of this situation.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Megan M. is a reference for Jo Ann D. Relationship: Family
Lucia M. is a reference for Jo Ann D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jo Ann D.
Jo Ann D.
N Massapequa, NY 11758

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now