Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New City, NY 10956

Meet Carly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Carly Michaels. I graduated from Penn State University this past May with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and Behavioral Health. I am currently attending graduate school for Secondary Education/Students with Disabilities. I've lived in Rockland County for 22 years and have attended Clarkstown schools. My parents both worked full-time and I always had babysitters/Au pairs while growing up. I understand the importance of having a reliable, caring and responsible care-giver for your child and I can assure you that I am that person. I am a mature and dependable babysitter with over six years of experience caring for children aged 4 through 14. I have worked as a counselor for the Town of Clarkstown for 5 consecutive years. In addition, I am capable of coordinating schedules, play dates, activities and have my own car and clean driver’s license. I am punctual, honest, and reliable Read more and consider myself to be a hard-worker, fast learner, energetic and most importantly responsible. I will ensure that your children are well cared for and safe while providing an engaging environment of fun and creativity. I have multiple references available at your request. Please call me to arrange a meeting with you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Carly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now