Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10805

Meet Jevonie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Jevonie and I'm a Certified nanny and newborn care specialist for 4 years now. With newborns I do umbilical cord care and circumcision care and I'm able to provide service 24 hours whenever you need me these are just some of the things that I can provide. Has nanny I do light house cleaning whatever it is that you will need me to do I can do. I can provide excellent service I'm experienced and a Professional I'm interactive and engaging with your child some of my great assets is that I'm organize and flexible I can only provide the best service that your family will need and want me to I’m considered a perfectionist at times I also can provide homework for your child. I have checkable references in which you can contact. You can contact me by 3475475783 or e-mail I specialize in: Read more Bathing/Dressing the newborn Preparing Formula/Breastfeeding Support Feeding the newborn if requested Washing and Sterilizing Bottles Umbilical Cord care/Circumcision care for boys Maintaining a daily log of the newborn's schedules and progress Cleaning/Maintaining tidiness of the newborn's room Taking care of all newborn laundry Changing bedding and table covers when soiled Emptying, cleaning and changing diaper containers when used Providing answers or suggestions on how to care for newborn. In nanny I also specialize in: Studying, food choices, medical Condition, personal habits and restrictions. Maintain a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children, record parent location, and remain vigilant of unusual. Create a positive child care climate by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. Perform activities like shopping, cooking, ironing and mending. More that 3 years Experience in Child Care. Knowledge in Child Care and Newborns including baby products, circumcision care, umbilical cord care, diaper changing, childcare shopping, preparing bottles bathing and also supervising bathes, educating as in Homework help, Ironing and mending, cooking, amusing and also engaging with the children by reading to them and taking them on outings and also creating a routine for newborns. Also CPR certified for all ages from newborns and up. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills neat and also organize very calm and very flexible. Goal- oriented person, positive attitude and also good professional attitude and highly motivated individual can guarantee

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/19

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Kelly L.


Steph C.


Jevonie helped us out at short notice and really got on well with our little boy. She was willing and able to stayquite late which was excellent. We definitely recommend her.

Renny T.


Jevonie was a great help in establishing a routine for my son. She is very knowledgeable and very punctual. She'd take him to educational events, set up play dates, a baby whisperer in the making.

Renny T.


Jevonie was a great help in establishing a routine for my son. She is very knowledgeable and very punctual. She'd take him to educational events, set up play dates, a baby whisperer in the making.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Mercy College of Health Sciences


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jevonie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now