Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10805

Meet Malaja

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! As mentioned, my name is Malaja, pronounced like the country Malaysia. The kids love to call me by nickname, which is May, it is rather easy for them to say. I have been working with kids since I was 14 years old. I started working with kids by babysitting my niece and since then I knew that kids had a special place in my heart. Watching them grow to become their own person, watching them create and use their imagination, teaching them different techniques and lessons that will later be used in life soothes me. It really brings me joy to watch and be apart of a child's life. I, then, began watching my neighbors kids and since then I have been getting referred to watch other children as the people I have previously worked for enjoyed and appreciated my work ethic. I recently started working in a Read more private home daycare, which holds 13 children from infants-5 years old. I have a schedule that I created for the children which includes learning/worksheet, creative, and physical activities, as well as circle time. Breakfast, lunch, and snack is always prepared for the kids as well and I have potty-trained a few kids. On nice days we play outside and go for walks and on the not so nice days we stay inside and let our creative imagination take us on a journey. I love to tell stories, read books, and sing songs. I have completed seven certifications from the New York State Office of Children and Family. I am very eager to meet your family and to work with your children on a daily basis and be apart of their everyday lives!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Malaja doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Malaja's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now