Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10801

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 25 year old school teacher seeking some part time work. I absolutely adore kids. I was babysitting for triplets for 5 years. Now they go to school and moved to Connecticut. I am the type of person that will actually interact with your children not just sit them in front of the TV. I hold a masters degree in Early Childhood and have a lot of knowledge of the importance of early intervention.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/30/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michelle B.

8/23/2011

Jessica has been a fabulous sitter for my family. She connected with my two children immediately and they get so excited every time she comes over. She is very creative with her play with them, bringing crafts and games, and getting right into whatever they want to do, whether it be dress up, tag, playing outside, etc. She is extremely responsible and very good at being firm on the rules in a loving way.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated CW Post

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now