Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10804

Meet Sherry

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Sherry, a responsible, fun and ever punctual mother of two grown girls. I am a strong individual, overcoming some unexpected obstacles in life, and have passed this quality on to my daughters. I work well with children, I am energetic and fit, and I speak two foreign languages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

1

1

0

Amanda F.

8/8/2019

Why someone would apply for a job titled "Early Morning Babysitter Needed" when they aren't interested in working mornings is beyond me!

Cathy S.

4/2/2013

Sherry is responisible, flexible, and always on time. She watched my 2 kids ages 7 and 2 for about a year. She has 2 adult daughters that have kindly offered to fill in when Sherry wasn't available. I had no issue with this-I trust Sherry with both my kids and my home and the fact that she had to other sitters that regularly acted as nannies themselves was a huge plus! Sherry took my kids to the park, brought them for walks, drove them when needed, cooked light meals, and cleaned up the kids' messes. She is kind, repectful, and educated.

Nicola M.

4/1/2013

Sherry is very responsible. She is a great cook and a very safe driver.

Joan M.

3/6/2012

Be aware that some people reply to a posted job who are not even available ! In this case, this woman was fronting and screening for her daughters.....a "bait & switch" strategy that is unfair and grossly misrepresenting.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics/Language

Graduated SUNY at Stony Brook

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sherry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now