JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaci C.

Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10801.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Rochelle, NY

  • Age 32
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Kaci’s Bio

I'm a 32-year-old, healthy, happy female who loves children! I want to make a difference in young lives. Why? Well, I was first introduced to childcare at age 13 when I had my first babysitting job for a 2-month-old girl. Before I knew it, I was the hit of the neighborhood (really!) and was babysitting for a handful of families. One family had 3 boys under age 5; another had a toddler and twin babies. Two other families had 2 boys under age 5, and another had two school-aged kids, both with ADHD. One night, I babysat 4 children between ages 1 and 4 years - that was a handful, but loads of fun! After graduating college, I got my first full-time nanny job, caring for an infant girl and toddler boy. I became close with the family over 3. 5 years, until they both were in school all day. However, I knew I had found something I truly enjoyed and was naturally skilled at. I am thankful that I'm able to play an important role in the lives of children. Here I am today looking for another long-term adventure playing hide and seek, building legos, sharing laughter, and helping to nurture the curious minds of children for another wonderful family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Kaci C.
Kaci C.
New Rochelle, NY 10801
32

years
of age

19

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now