JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura A.

Nanny in New Rochelle, NY 10801.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New Rochelle, NY

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

Laura’s Bio

Dear parents,

I am a college graduate with a BA in Psychology and an AAS in Early Childhood Education. I have over 10 years experience teaching and caring for children of various ages. I enjoy dancing, playing outdoors, pinics, art activities and organizing play dates. I am comfortable with being a mother's helper or primary childcare provider with light housekeeping. Currently, I am looking for a full-time or part-time position, with the ability to guarantee a year. I have my own car with a clean driving record, I am knowledgable in CPR and First Aid and I have excellent Westchester references.

Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nirit R. is a reference for Laura A.
Nirit R. is a reference for Laura A.
Jump to Top
Laura A.
Laura A.
New Rochelle, NY 10801
27

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$800 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now