JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melody S.

Nanny in New Windsor, NY 12553.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New Windsor, NY

  • Age 45
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Melody’s Bio

I have been employed as a domestic child care specialist for the past 11 years. In 1995 I owned and successfully operated a preschool daycare. In 2010 I was employed as a teacher's assistant at private school (Woodland Montessori ) I am AED /CPR certified. I possess a clean, NYS Driver's License and a proud mother of two children.
I love caring for children, am reliable, honest and committed to providing your child with excellent physical and emotional care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Roxanne D. is a reference for Melody S. Relationship: Friend
Liz U. is a reference for Melody S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melody S.
Melody S.
New Windsor, NY 12553
45

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now