Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10016

Meet Petra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Dear family, My name is Petra. I am 30 years old, responsible, friendly and patient . I graduated from a 3 year associates degree program as a certified preschool teacher in 2008. I have also completed first aid training courses here and abroad. I have extensive experience with children from newborns to 15 years old. I worked for 5 years as a nanny (USA, Germany, England, Israel) . I love kids and doing activities with them, including taking them to the park/playground/museums, reading books, and teaching arts & crafts. I hope to hear from you soon:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/19/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lawrence W.

12/24/2015

We went to New York City for a weekend vacation and to celebrate our son's third birthday. We had plans for childcare on Saturday that fell through the day of our trip. Petra was able to sit for us at the last minute and did an amazing job. She came in and it was like she had always been our son's sitter. We wish that she lived in the DC area so that we could use her more often!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Petra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now