JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10037

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! My name is Ashley, I am a childcare provider! I currently work at a daycare in Astoria and I am looking to transition into being a Nanny. I have worked and cared for many children in my short experience as a childcare provider but, I have been looking and caring for children for many years. I have helped to raise my now 11 yr okd brother when I was 8, consistently babysat for 4 children on my own for a year and currently oversee the lives of 15 children at a daycare! I am fun,creative and attentive. However, I am precise and stern when rules shoulf be followed.I currently have certificatiin in CPR/First Aid and a number of certificates in early childhood development and Infant Care. I have a background in performing Arts and plan to further my education in business. Do we seem like a good fit!? Read more I thought so too! I am an honest and hardworking but most of all loving person who loves children! I am very flexible and easy to teach. Im ready for ANYTHING!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now