JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine P.

Nanny in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York City, NY

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katie Postotnik, I just graduated from Oklahoma City University this December with a degree in Musical Theatre. I just moved back to Milwaukee and would like to make child care my fulltime job. I need to save up money to move to New York City someday! I love to sing, dance, act, and entertain and I know I would win the hearts of your children. I just graduated, so I am just getting my feet wet with being a full-time child care provider, but I think I'm perfect for the job. I have a lot of spunk and hopefully I can be a positive influence in your child's life. I am very responsible and disciplined as well. I worked as camp counselor for a Musical Theatre camp at Oklahoma City University for two summers once with the middle school and once with high school students. While a counselor I taught class, lived in the dorms with them, lead free time activities, and was in charge of their overall safety. I have a lot of other babysitting experience with all ages. I come from a large extended family where I was always babysitting multiple kids. I am comfortable with all ages. Recently, I have been babysitting for my neighbor's 16 month old and she's adorable! I love to have fun, but I could definitely help with homework as well! Right now, this is my only job so I am very free. Thanks and hope to meet you.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Donya B. is a reference for Katherine P. Relationship: Former Employer
Melinda U. is a reference for Katherine P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katherine P.
Katherine P.
New York City, NY 10025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now