JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sueminn C.

Nanny in New York, NY 10021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York City, NY

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sueminn’s Bio

Dear Parents,
Hi! My name is Sueminn and I'm currently an undergrad student at Columbia University in Morningside Heights.
I've been babysitting since I was 11 and have tutored students from elementary to high school age. I have also volunteered at pre-schools in South Africa and helped supervise children at my family's church. Every week I volunteer at a local elementary school teaching fourth and fifth graders art.
In the summer of 2009 for 10 weeks as a camp counselor, and underwent intense training to do so-- everything from CPR and first aid certification to attending seminars on conflict resolution, diversity, and homesickness. Over the summer I worked personally with 100+ children ages 8 to 11. During the day I was independently in charge of 8 children at a time, so I am extremely comfortable working with large families, play groups, and parties.
Although I'm most experienced with elementary aged kids, I adore toddlers and would love to babysit infants as well.
I'm full of games and activity ideas for the kids! They'll never be bored but at the same time their safety my priority. I like to think that my young age makes me enthusiastic and energetic and that my experiences have taught me to be professional, responsible, and respected by kids.
Sueminn (=


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Korean
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Korean
  • Spanish


Erin B. is a reference for Sueminn C. Relationship: Former Employer
Peter P. is a reference for Sueminn C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sueminn C.
Sueminn C.
New York City, NY 10021

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now