JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10016

Meet Amanda

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I hope all is well. My name is Amanda. Currently, I am a special education teacher working in the Bronx and living in Manhattan. I have a dual Masters of Science degree in education for Students with Disabilities and for Childhood General Education. I teach 6-year-old students with Autism, but have had plenty of experience working with children of all ages. Before I was a teacher, I spent my summers at sleep-away camp as a camp counselor. If you have any more questions, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael B.

9/7/2015

Amanda has taken care of our sons 4 and 8 years old during the summer break 2015. - We could not have been more pleased with Amanda. - She is everything we had wished for and more! - She is extremely reliable, has great patience with the kids, handles difficult situations with ease and worked above and beyond to make our boys comfortable. They both adored and were sad to see her leave at the end of the summer. - We hired a lot of nannies over the last 8 years and Amanda ranks easily in the top 5%. - Unfortunately we are moving otherwise I would do my best to hire her full-time. Michael

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$19-$30/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Undergrad: English, Spanish minor; Graduate: Education (childhood general education and students with disabilities)

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now