JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York City, NY

  • Age 34
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

Carol’s Bio

Dear family
I am looking for a nanny position starting soon. Families that i have worked for describe me as responsible, mature, honest, caring and extremely patient. References can be provided as request.
My experience with children started when I was in my hometown in Brazil and decided to participate in the Au Pair program in 2006, taking care of toddlers and school age children. During the au pair program, I was providing live-in childcare and later during college years I was live out nanny and also babysitting a newborn baby regularly.
If you are looking for a nanny extremely organized, good driver, proactive, responsible, honest and very patient that takes the job seriously and so you can stay in peace of mind in knowing that your kids are safe and happy, please contact me.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


William . is a reference for Carol B.
William . is a reference for Carol B.
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
New York City, NY 10010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$700 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now