JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10001

Meet Irmine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Irmine Bass, I am 36 yrs old from the island of St.Kitts. I am very patient. i have great sense of humor and enjoy reading, walks in the park. I am a caregiver and i have been in this field for 10+yrs and has had the pleasure of caring for all ages from newborns to school age. I have always been asked which age group i prefer and i have to say i love them all. With the newborns everything is new, with toddlers it is so fascinating to see the excitement when they learn something new and with school age just talking to them and seeing how much they are able to learn and retain. I am a mother of an 11yr old so i appreciate how important it is that the caregiver you employ is someone that you can trust, is patient and loves what Read more they do. As a caregiver i think it is important to the child's development to have walks where you can engage the child and teach them about the wonderful things in the world around them, I also spend at least 30 mins depending on the child's attention span reading, reading was always encouraged in my household and it really helps with the overall development of the child. I strive to be healthy in life so as a cargiver i prefer a child to have healthy snacks but also know that the occasional sweet treat is ok. One of my favorite games to play with the children is memory it guages the child's ability to retain information and it also helps me too. (smile) I am also Cpr and First Aid certified, i appreciate you taking the time to read my bio and profile if you would like more information or an interview i can be reached at 347-683-0813.  Irmine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Irmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

English/Literature

Graduated Basseterre Senior High School

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

Share Irmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now