JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie L.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York City, NY

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Stephanie and I am an actor and teaching artist who has just moved back to NYC after spending 4 years in Washington, DC, where I received my MFA in classical theatre. Since graduating from school, I have worked as a teaching artist with children of all ages, from preschool to high school. Most recently, I was on staff as a resident teaching artist at Everyman Theatre in Baltimore, as well as Imagination Stage and Creative Kids in the DC area, teaching children's drama classes.

I also have more than 10 years of professional childcare experience, and I have worked as a part-time nanny and babysitter for many families since my sophomore year of college at NYU. I have experience with newborns, all the way up to high school aged kids. In DC, I worked part-time for two and half years for a family with 4 kids, age 7 and under. I am always open to potential new job opportunities!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kate M. is a reference for Stephanie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura M. is a reference for Stephanie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
New York City, NY 10010
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now