JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly O.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

New York City, NY

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I'm healthy, patient, organized, responsible, caring, fun, and very devoted to making sure your children are and feel safe, supported, and happy. I've been babysitting since middle school and continued throughout high school and my first year of college. I moved to the city two years ago and have worked mainly with three families. For nearly 9 months I worked with a 1 year old girl and her brother who was 3.5 when I started. Also throughout that 9 months I was working with another family with one 3 year old boy. Most recently I worked one year for a family with 12 year old twin boys and a 6 (now 7) year old girl. I'm easy to get along with and follow instructions well. I come from a big, loving family where I grew up looking after the little ones; giving me lots of experience with 0-10 year olds.

Growing up I spent a few summers working at a Christian summer day camp where I mainly worked with 3-7 years old. I also volunteered at the church nursery on some Sunday's where I worked with 0-3 year olds. My friends older sister also taught CCD classes, so I spent some time after school helping her with the crafts/games/cleaning/organizing etc. throughout high school.

I also adore animals so if you have pets, I would gladly look after them with equivalent care. I hope I can be of service to your family. I look forward to you hearing from you.

I will need you to upload pictures if you don't already have them up before we move forward with meeting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

R A. is a reference for Kimberly O.
M G. is a reference for Kimberly O.
Jump to Top
Kimberly O.
Kimberly O.
New York City, NY 10010
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now