Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10032

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets

I’ve worked and have been around children my entire life. Growing up, I was the second of five. Being the oldest girl(3 brothers, 1 sister), I was my mother’s right-hand-man. Helping with my siblings not only taught me about details, independence, and precision—it also made me a proficient cleaner and cooker. I’m quick on my feet with a big patience and high tolerance. I was also the local babysitter for my town, watching children of all ages as needed. I’ve cared for newborns and infants, children with severe allergies, pets, pre-teens/teens and everything in-between. Along with this, I was a Sunday School teacher for my church. I would watch children and teach classes every Sunday while the parents/guardians would be in service. I covered all ages when doing this, as well as periodically taking over the nursery to watch the infants and newborns. Since moving to New York, I've babysat Read more and have worked as a part-time nanny for multiple families in the city(listed in references). I love crafting, playing, helping with homework, and all together just helping around the house. I’m a team player who always gets the job done!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now