Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10128

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

Over 20 years of personal assistant experience in New York City; resourceful, savvy, diplomatic, detail oriented--able to get the job done. would like to explore the possibility of working for you as a Personal Assistant. I am a highly organized, detail-oriented individual, in addition to being enthusiastic about my work, whatever be the task at hand. More importantly, I am at ease under pressure and am able to accomplish multiple tasks simultaneously. Additionally, I am extremely resourceful and diplomatic; I am able to get the job done without ruffling anyone’s feathers. Easily relating well with individuals of diverse backgrounds, I also have the ability to anticipate one’s needs and attend to meeting those needs independently. I believe the crux of my job to be ensuring my employer has the least stressful day possible. With this in mind, I follow up, follow through and simply get it done-efficiently, quickly and in Read more the manner preferred by my boss. Moreover, I have a working knowledge of New York City and surrounding areas, including well maintained relationships with maitres d’hotel of major restaurants, sports teams, boutiques and auction houses in New York and throughout the world. You need it: I’ll find it. You want it; I’ll get it. You need it done; I’ll accomplish it. In a hurry; I’m there. Because of these traits I am certain I would serve you well as a Personal Assistant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Master's in Early Childhood Education

Graduated Northern Arizona University 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now