Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10030

Meet Luciana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Luciana. I have been taking care of children from the age of 16 when I was a bible teacher and dance instructor for kids in a protestant church group. However, my professional work started 7 years ago. I am a trained elementary school teacher and worked in a special education school in Brazil. I also worked for a governmental agency administering school entrance exams. Finally, I have 5 years of experience as a full-time au pair, part-time babysitter and full time nanny. I hold a full time position (Mon-Friday) for 2 beautiful girls age of 5 and 3 at UWS, I have been with them for over 4 years. Although I am happy with my current job, I am looking for a part-time weekend and or babysitter, I have some new goals and the extra income would help me a lot. My experience with kids ranges Read more from newborns to teenagers. I am especially trained to work with kids between the ages 1 and 5 including kids with special needs. For example as au pair I took care of autistic twins 5 years of age. I come from a lovely family in Bahia, Brazil. I have three amazing sisters and very kind and loving parents and grandparents. They taught me the values of respect, affection, honesty and trust from very early on and I am very grateful for that! Having had a great childhood myself, I know how important it is for a kid to have moments of laughter and fun, affection, but also discipline. I think that all education and discipline should go together with affection and love. For me, working with children is intrinsically rewarding. I love seeing kids smile and sharing their laughs. I'm patient and creative. I like taking kids outdoors, playing in parks or playgrounds. I have a happy personality and playful with kids (yes, I am Brazilian), but when it's time I know how to implement rules. I like studying and I think that we never stop learning. I myself would like to go back to college to study Journalism (my other passion) Looking forward to meeting you! Luciana

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Luciana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$100/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Journalism

Attended Columbia Centro Universitario

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Luciana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now