Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10025

Meet Kelsang

  • Speaks English and Hindi
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kelsang. I am a mature, Tibetan woman. I have over 18 years experience with infant, toddler up to 12years old. Certified CPR and AED. I love children of all ages. I actively engage with the children I take care of, and put their needs and safety first. I am loving, compassionate, hard worker,very reliable, proactive, high energy, fun, pet-lover, and a non-smoker. I am flexible and can work long hours. References available. Please feel free to contact me @9173285736. Thank you, Kelsang

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Mieke R.

1/3/2018

Kelsang has been watching our 2.5 year old daughter since last August. She is kind, calm, reliable, caring, funny, and I have felt completely at ease having her in our home. She is playful, active, and engaged with our daughter, taking her to parks, the library, and museums. She has demonstrated professionalism, reliability, honesty, and loyalty; we are truly sad that we can't take her with us as we move out of the city. We feel blessed to have found her, and know she would be an asset to any family, especially if you need fulltime care.

Grant R.

7/9/2016

Kelsang takes care of our 3 boys (ages 10, 8, 4) in the morning, getting them ready and dropping them off at school. The boys are very active and it can be tough to keep them from getting too crazy but Kelsang has a wonderful calming influence, keeping them under control better than I manage to do! The kids love her and are happy to see her - she is warm and caring, always looking our for them. I have a tight schedule in the morning and I know I can rely on Kelsang to arrive on time. We are so happy to have Kelsang as part of our morning family. Feel free to reach out to me for questions.

Tanya F.

6/6/2016

I Hired Kelsang last minute to look after my 10 month old Son whilst we were staying in Manhattan. She was punctual, friendly, fun and my son loved her. You could tell that she had a wealth of experience and I felt very relaxed leaving her with my son. I would not hesitate in recommending her and wouod definitely hire her again when we return to New York.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

History

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi

Share Kelsang's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now