Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10002

Meet Kathleen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I was raised with three brothers and one sister of all ages younger then me. Growing up being the oldest I would take care of them. I have extensive experience taking care of babies, toddlers, and children in general. Growing up I've baby sitted not only my siblings but also cousins and family friends children. I was also a life guard (2012-2013) at Robert Moses Beach and am trained in First Aid and CPR. I also took a program in Childhood Development as a College Course. Also one of my brothers is a special needs child, he was diagnosed with sever autism as well as speech delay, ADD, ADHD, and still being diagnosed today because of his 'abnormal behavior'. I help him with homework, and yes it is hard but I have the patience to do so. I've been with my brother since he was a baby and I've seen Read more him grow into the teen he is today. I've walked with him every step of the way, and I am proud to call him my brother. He absolutely adores me because I helped him grow and taught him so much through the years especially since my parents aren't so patient and don't have extensive time to provide him with what he needs. Children are children no matter what special needs they have, they deserve the same amount of love and care as any other child. Children love me and maybe its because I'm young and energetic and love to play and give them attention. I am kind and patient, which is why people will always recommend me to watch their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures


International Relations and Diplomacy

Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now