JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meg S.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Meg’s Bio

Hello! My name is Meg, and I am a 26-year-old graduate of Trinity College in Hartford, CT. I grew up in San Francisco, CA and moved to NYC right after graduating to pursue my acting career. At Trinity, I majored in Educational Studies with a self-designed concentration in Child Development and the Arts in Education, and a minor in Performing Arts. I studied abroad at the National Theatre Institute at the Eugene O'Neill Theatre Center and in Cape Town, South Africa during my junior year at Trinity. I have been working with children since I was in middle school, as a mother's helper, babysitter, camp counselor, classroom assistant, daycare teacher, director/teaching artist, and tutor. I recently founded a Shakespeare company in Kennebunk, Maine, and serve as the company's Education Director, in charge of the camp programs for children ages 5-17. I have experience with all ages including extensive infant care experience, and have worked with children from newborns to pre-teens, including in NYC for the past several years through a sitting agency. I have always especially loved working with children in the arts, and find myself frequently exploring the arts with children I care for, either through song, dramatic play, music or dance, and arts and crafts! I am also a big fan of field trips with children I babysit, and love to take children to any one of New York's incredible museums or parks. I am an extremely optimistic and good-natured, adaptable, responsible, independent and dedicated person and employee and would love a job in childcare that will allow me to pursue my passion in the arts as well as childcare, a job I absolutely love!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/2/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Meg S.
Meg S.
New York, NY 10003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now