Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10032

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Caroline. I have spent the last three years while I was in college, working for Walt Disney World in Orlando, FL. While I'm aware this wasn't full on child care, I do have plenty of experience with children and am quite comfortable with them. I love people and making connections and relationships. I also did a little bit of babysitting in high school as well, and have been a camp counselor in training at a local theatre in Norwell for a few summers while in high school. I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from Rollins College, in Winter Park, Florida in May of last year. While I was in school I studied Acting, was a member of Theta Phi Alpha (the national theatre honors society), and a contributing member of the Pinehurst Organization, which is unique to Rollins College and promotes social justice in Read more the community through providing student led, engaging programs suitable for local children, fellow students, and Orlando locals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/14/2016
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Theatre Performance- Acting

Graduated Rollins College 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now